Harold Hunter and Joe Davisson first opened Hunter-Davisson, Inc. on December 1, 1965. They partnered to purchase the refrigeration assets of Monroe Machinery and Supplies, Inc. granting Hunter-Davisson, Inc. connections and business that had once operated as the thermal division of Monroe.

From day one, our company’s philosophy has been based on the Golden Rule: Do unto others as you would have them do to you. This principle, along with our company’s core values, helps our company strive for integrity in all that we do. Harold, after serving as the company’s president for eighteen years, retired in 1983. Joe took on the role of President in 1983 and led the company until his death in 2007. Dean Glover and Greg Pelser joined the company’s management team in 1984. Dean Glover served as the Executive Vice President from 1998 until his retirement in 2010. Greg Pelser became the company’s third President in 1998 and served in the role until his retirement in 2017. Dave Wright joined the management team in 1993 and became the company’s Executive Vice President and CFO in 2013. Jeff Davisson joined the management team in 1999 and was named the company’s fourth President in 2013. Today, Dave and Jeff lead Hunter-Davisson, Inc. continuing in the original owners’ tradition of providing quality design at fair prices.